Board of Directors:
President: Irene Nowak
Secretary: Mary Thompson
Treasurer: Grace Simpson
Donna Warber
Linda Doering
Dirk Hoffius
Marshall Grate
Ex Officio
Marilyn Lundquist
Fred Bivins
Carol Dodge
Margaret Burrows-Getz
Ginia Lorenz


Sweet House

Membership Information

Membership in and support of the Sweet House Foundation will help to preserve and maintain this historic landmark home of Martin Sweet for the enlightenment, enjoyment and benefit of present and future generations.

Annual Membership Categories


*The $10,000 payment may be made in four installments of $2,500 or in two installments of $5,000 or in one payment of $10,000.

If you prefer not to become a member but wish to contribute to the Foundation, you may send a check to the Sweet House Foundation, 254 East Fulton, Grand Rapids, MI 49503.

If you are interested in giving a gift for a designated purpose, contact the Treasurer.

All members are entitled to regular reports of the Foundation, its newsletter, voting privileges, and other benefits as announced by the Board of Directors.

The Sweet House Foundation is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization, and all contributions are tax deductible.